Eastern Daylight Time in US Now, EST Now, EDT Now

The Eastern Time Zone (ET) is a time zone encompassing 24 US states in the eastern part of the contiguous United States. The Eastern Time Zone is the most populous in the US.

Eastern Time (EST) now:

List and details of the 24 US states in the Eastern Time Zone (ET):

Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, D.C. and West Virginia.